So, I’ve been conferring with my friends and it would seem that there is quite a variation in the length of time you make us share a room with you. Some of the lucky ones are moved to the premier suite – their own room – in a matter of days – days! (or so I’ve heard on the milk-vine). Others less fortunate, however, are bound by someone called WHO (seriously, you take advice from a faceless, nameless entity who’s clearly not very memorable?) and make us wait it out for six months – six months! Half a year!

I wouldn’t mind, but you’re so noisy! If you’re not snoring like a big bear (and not the teddy-kind), you’re ‘breathing heavily’ (yes daddy, I’m looking at you!). And talking about how “cute” I am the whole time. I know. I get it. But it hardly does much for my street-cred.

And how would you like being lumbered in a tiny little Moses basket (or crib, if you’re lucky) within full view of that monstrous cloud-like bed every single night? Talk about rubbing it in.

But all this pales in comparison to the true awfulness of the situation. I do not want to be reminded that you two are, like, in love, and kiss and stuff. I mean, you’re my parents. Ew. That kind of thing gets your rattles dribbled on by other kids at playgroup.

So please, I beg you. Stick a baby monitor in my faces, if you will. Come check on me hourly, if that will put your mind at rest. But for God’s sake, do it on my turf.

Leave a Reply

